NaNo Progress & This Month’s Schedule (or what’s left of it, anyway)

Hey guys, sorry for the small hiatus. Things have been a little crazy/busy on my end. Apologies for the lack of updates. I really wanted to share my day 10 and 15 NaNo word counts but that didn’t go quite as planned, did it? So I’m going to go ahead and update you with my NaNo progress and then I’ll let you know again (hopefully) on day 20, 25, and 30! Sound good? Hope so.

Before I go into my NaNo progress, I have an announcement. You know that schedule I had for the blog? Well, since it’s NaNo month, I don’t think it’s very beneficial to participate in any other kind of writing, like in the writing prompts on day 1 of the week. So how about we skip the prompts until next month? I really didn’t have anyone to participate last time (cue sad face) so I don’t think you’ll miss them too much.

So until NaNo is over, I will just stick to: Writing tips, NaNo Progress, Querying/Agent Tips, and Book Reviews. Sound good? I should have a book review coming up next week, hopefully.

Now, back to my NaNo Progress.

Picture Source: nanowrimo.org

It’s currently Day 17 and I’m at 19,901 words. I have 30,099 words and 13 days left to go! A little under halfway there! I’m really enjoying re-writing Strawberry Sunrises, by the way. There was only really one time when I wasn’t happy with what I was writing and one time when it was really hard to start. If you’re doing NaNo, how many words are you at? I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Comment

