NaNoWriMo Update (Almost There!)

Hey guys, apologies for the delay. I’ve had a lot going on lately, including NaNoWriMo. I’d hoped to have separate posts concerning my day 15, 20, 25, and 30 word count, but I’ve already missed the first three. Oops. Four days until the NaNoWriMo deadline. I’m pretty close, so I’m thinking I’ll make it. Here’s where I’m at right now:

Current Word Count: 46,166 words!
Remaining Word Count: 3,834 words!
Days Left: 3

Feeling about my NaNo so far: I’m really liking the way the story is going and I’m about to have the climax occur. I’m pretty sure the book is going to be longer than 50K, but after last year (when I finished my book before meeting the word count!), that’s okay with me! 🙂 Almost there!

Picture Source: nanowrimo.org

If you’re participating in NaNo, where are you at, do you think you’ll finish, and how are you feeling about your book, your writing, or the event in general?

I’ve been having a lot of fun with it. I’d probably have tons more if I could focus more on the event, but unfortunately real life responsibilities often call. I will continue to try to follow the blog posting schedule (minus the prompt until after the end of this month) during the last few days. If I slip up, please forgive me. 🙂

 

Leave a Comment

