Writing Prompt: Using a picture for inspiration

Hey guys. Sorry for the lack of updates. I’ve been a little slack and trying to get my first book of 2013 (Forever by Maggie Stiefvater) finished and also finishing up the first season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer for the third or fourth time. I don’t have any book reviews for you yet, so I thought I’d go ahead and come up with a writing prompt. I’m thinking that since the last two prompts were more of a month writing prompt instead of a weekly one, that maybe I’ll just start doing that since I haven’t had any participation (shame on all of you) and I honestly don’t need one every week. I’ve got to get KHN and WOTH finished, after all.

But here’s this month’s writing prompt.

Picture Source: weheartit.com
Picture Source: weheartit.com

The prompt:

Find an interesting picture. The photo above is the one that I’m using. I found  it on weheartit.com but you can use any site or your own. Make sure to give picture sources if you use someone else’s photo. Write a short story or poem based on the photo.

RULES: You may write about anything so long as it somehow goes with the photo of your choosing. Find the photo first and let the story come to you.

Writing Prompts are due on January  31, 2012.

When you are finished with the prompt, please post a link to your entry below (or if you do not have a blog/website you can post to, you may post it in your comment). Please also include the photo.

I hope that you decide to do the prompt with me and that you have fun with it!

 

jncahill_name

 

 

Leave a Comment

