Book Review–Where She Went by Gayle Forman

brotw

This is the 89th book from my 200 Book Reading Challenge.

Picture Source: Goodreads.com
Picture Source: Goodreads.com

Where She Went by Gayle Forman
Published April 5th, 2011

 

It’s been three years since Mia walked out of Adam’s life.

And three years he’s spent wondering why.

When their paths cross again in New York City, Adam and Mia are brought back together for one life-changing night.

Adam finally has the opportunity to ask Mia the questions that have been haunting him. But will a few hours in this magical city be enough to lay their past to rest, for good – or can you really have a second chance at first love?

 

—-

After I went back to re-read If I Stay, I read this. This is the sequel and is done from Adam’s POV instead of Mia’s. While Adam’s POV seemed mostly realistic and was interesting to read through, I have to be honest–I liked Mia’s better. I feel bad for Adam, but he was harder to relate to.

I did like the plot in this book as well as the character development. While I hated that Mia and Adam broke up in between the two books, it was an interesting idea for a sequel. It wasn’t as good as the first, but I enjoyed it and was surprised. Some parts of the writing came across as awkward when it wasn’t supposed to be, though.

If the ending had been anything different, I probably wouldn’t have liked this book as much as I did. If you liked the first book, I recommend giving this one a try just to see where the characters end up. I really liked the setting in this one.

 

3stars

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

