Book Recommendation of the Week: Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

brtw

Picture Source: Goodreads.com
Picture Source: Goodreads.com

Hi guys. Since I’m still working on the same project I was last time I did What I’m Working On and haven’t done any recent querying, I decided to go ahead and move to a fresh week.

This week’s book recommendation is Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. While the main character was hard to like in the beginning, the character development was great and I ended up loving her by the end. It was an interesting book with a similar theme to movies like Groundhog Day.

Intrigued?

What if you only had one day to live? What would you do? Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life?

Samantha Kingston has it all: looks, popularity, the perfect boyfriend. Friday, February 12, should be just another day in her charmed life. Instead, it turns out to be her last.

The catch: Samantha still wakes up the next morning. Living the last day of her life seven times during one miraculous week, she will untangle the mystery surrounding her death—and discover the true value of everything she is in danger of losing.

 

jncname

2 thoughts on “Book Recommendation of the Week: Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

  1. Happy to find your blog! While my own writing focus is largely on food, I’ve started offering fiction and nonfiction book giveaways. In crafting reviews, I am happy to learn from folks who have been at this longer than I! 🙂

Leave a Comment

