What I’m Working On: March 2014 Update #3

wiwo

Hey guys!

So I’ve finished second part of Chalts and am working on the third.  The third girl is from a POV I’ve never written before so it’s been pretty interesting. Other than that, I haven’t done too much. Oh, I did enter Whispertown for #PitMad.

This was my first #PitMad experience. It was actually kind of exhilarating and taught me several ways in which to word a pitch. Though I’m not sure if my pitches were any good or not since I didn’t get any favorites. The experience brought me hope and made me anxious. I was a little bummed that I didn’t get one bite. I’m hoping to figure out if it’s my pitches or if the subject matter is too controversial. I plan to query Whispertown next so I guess I will see how agents react to it soon enough.

I’ll definitely be doing #PitMad again in the future if I’m still unpublished. Though it brought disappointment, it also helped and I met some neat people on Twitter. There were also some pretty cool pitches and since nearly none of them got favorites (to my knowledge), that helps me feel a bit better about how everything went. I recommend entering next time around if your book is finished and ready for publication.

jncname

Leave a Comment

