Camp NaNo Update (Day 26)

 

 Hey guys, guess what happened on Day 26?

 

 

2014-Winner-Facebook-Cover

 

That’s right! For me, Camp NaNoWriMo is OVER. I finished at 50,114 words (Scrivener says I finished with a hundred and so more but I’ll go with NaNoWriMo’s word count for official reasons). 

 

This year has probably been my best one with Camp NaNo. Even though I missed a few days of writing, I still managed to finish and be happy with what I wrote with 4 days to spare. That’s pretty awesome. Right now I am still pumped, riding on the winds of my success. I enjoyed writing my extended ending and am excited that I didn’t have to go back to previous chapters to beef anything up, like what I had to do with some of my previous books.

 

My plans now are to relax from writing for a bit (but not too long) and start querying Whispertown in August. Pitch Wars are also coming up during that time and I plan to enter Whispertown. I’ll post more about that at a later time, though. For now I am going to bask in the happiness of finishing my book on time (as well as being happy with the first draft) and maybe order a Camp NaNo T-shirt in a few days. I sure hope I can get to sleep tonight. Right now I am WIDE. AWAKE.

 

How is Camp NaNoWriMo going for you? Are you enjoying your story? I hope so!

 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

