Book Review–Fading Amber (The Cambion Chronicles #3) by Jaime Reed

brvws14

 

Hey guys, it’s been a crazy week so I am going to skip the Book vs Movie post until next week. Many apologies!

This is the 53rd book from my 114 in 2014 Reading Challenge.

 

 

Picture Source: Goodreads.com
Picture Source: Goodreads.com

Fading Amber (The Cambion Chronicles #3) by Jaime Reed
Published December 24th 2012 by K-Teen/Dafina

 

After falling for a Cambion and then turning into one herself, Samara never thought her senior year could get any more complicated. The gaps in her memory, the mysterious deaths and the constant danger that threaten her once quiet town have a common thread: Tobias, a demon with a lot of enemies. He’s also Samara’s other soul mate and he’s suddenly disappeared. But Samara isn’t the only one who wants to find Tobias. His enemies are getting closer and their plans for retribution could mean deadly consequences for Samara and her true soul mate, Caleb.

 

——

 

I won a copy of this book from the Goodreads First Reads Giveaway program. Many thanks to the publisher/author for giving me the chance to read and review this book from the Goodreads First Reads program.

I really enjoyed the first book and liked the second well enough. The third book was amazing. I fell in love with this one.

I loved how Caleb and Sam’s relationship progressed and all of the complications that came with it. The overall storyline was interesting and it was great to see more of the minor characters getting involved. Sam also has to deal with her own inner demons–literally.

And as always, I love Sam and her snarky dialogue and thoughts. They really bring her character, as well as the book, to life. She’s probably one of my favorite YA female characters.

If you liked the first book, definitely keep going. The final book does not disappoint.

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for this review. These opinions are my own; I was not required to write a positive review, nor was I compensated for this review.

 

 

 

4halfstars

 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

