What I’m Working On: October 2014

wiwo14

 

Hey guys, hope your October is going well. I’m still struggling with loss, but feeling better with each day. I have  started a spooky short story just to write something. The letters to my fur babies are finished so I will post them at a later date, when the time feels right.

So, what’s the short story about?
Here’s the teaser cover:
sville

A small rural town is devastated when the local newspaper begins to mysteriously report dark secrets about some of its most respected citizens.

Even after the paper has been proofread and monitored, the stories continue appearing.

It’s an idea I’ve had rolling around in my head for a while, somewhat based on my own hometown. Seemed like a perfect story to start on during the month of October.

I’ve also been trying to decide what to write for NaNoWriMo and I think I’ve decided to return to Our Reasons, a romance story about a depressed, suicidal girl and the guy who finds a draft of her suicide note. I tried writing it for Camp NaNo a few years back but only got a small portion done because I tried to do both Camp NaNo sessions, which turned out to be a big mistake.
 
Other than that, I haven’t been doing too much writing-wise. I’m still trying to decide what to write for NaNo and have unfortunately had to push back my Whispertown querying due to real life. Hopefully I can get back to that during December.

 

 

 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

