What I’m Working On: November 2014

wiwo14

 

Hey guys, November is here! You know what that means–NaNoWriMo time! So for the month of November, I will only be posting book reviews and weekly NaNo updates. I’ll return to the original schedule in December.

 

I didn’t do much for October, but I did write a short story/scene for Sinsville, which I think I might develop into a novel one day. It was going to be a short story but I got more ideas for it, which is always fun.

 

Bet you’re wondering what I’m doing for this year’s NaNoWriMo though, huh? It’s a story I attempted to write for a second session of Camp Nano 2012, but I got burned out so I never finished it. I’ve changed the story and characters some for this year’s attempt. I might even join and post this on Swoon Reads once it’s finished.

 

our_reasons_new

 

Battling depression, Maddie makes a list of reasons to convince herself why suicide would be the best solution to all of her problems. She is horrified when she realizes she’s left her list in a returned library book.

When one of her classmates, Garrett, discovers the list, he tracks down the author and begins a tentative friendship with her. Once Garrett realizes how serious her suicide list is, he decides to come up with a list of his own. A list of reasons to stay.

 

So are you doing NaNoWriMo this year? If so, what are you writing? Also, if you want daily updates, make sure to follow me on Facebook and/or Twitter. There are buttons at the top of the main banner and off to the right for you to find and join me.

 

Best of luck, everyone!

 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

