What I’m Working On: January 2015–Update #2

wiwo14

 

Hi guys. For once, I’ve actually had a lot going on lately. This is probably one of the busiest winters I can remember.

First, I finished the content editing of Our Reasons. I procrastinated about it at first, but once I started, it was surprisingly hard to stop. I’ve never felt this way about editing a book before. It was exhilarating. Next I am going to edit some of the formatting, add a few extra details here and there, and then prepare for Pitch Madness. I already have some pitches done–I just need to see if they can be strengthened at all. Thankfully I have a few more weeks to finish all that. If no agents bite, I still have plans for submitting the book to Swoon Reads.

 

I’ve also decided to write a new story to complete the Creeper collection. The new story will be called Recovery. In it, Riley is back in the world again, hoping to apologize to his victims in person. But is he really over it? I have also decided to self-publish the short story collection.

Even now, I have people who ask about Creeper, Riley, Emma, and You Know You Love Me. Self-publishing has also become less of a no-no, and a part of me is curious to see on how well the collection would do. At least half, if not more, of my Wattpad followers were fans of Creeper. I’d like to be able to share the story again since it is an issue that has affected my family. I have tentative plans to release the collection in May, but it will depend on when I get Recovery written and all three stories edited.

If any fans are book bloggers and would be interested in possibly reviewing the Creeper collection, let me know. I have plans to offer both electronic and physical copies for review purposes. I will probably do some giveaways, but if your blog and reviews really impress me, I might make an exception.

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

