What I’m Working On: February 2015 Update #3

wiwo14

 

Hi guys. I got the date mixed up for Pitch Madness, so sadly Our Reasons didn’t make it in time for submissions. Thankfully #PitMad is on March 11th so I don’t have to wait too long to pitch. I’ve finished editing the content and format, and have several Twitter pitches ready to go. This time I will make sure I don’t forget it.

I’ve also started to edit/re-write Creeper. So far I think it’s going to be even better than it was before. The actual short story publication will probably be at the end of this year or maybe the beginning of next year since I have to finish editing/re-writing the first two stories plus write and edit the third, along with all the other projects I have going on. I’ll keep you posted.

Here’s my revised writing goals for this year (subject to change):

-Edit Creeper in Feb-March
-Submit Our Reasons to PitMad on March 11
-Submit Our Reasons to Swoon Reads if Pit Mad is unsuccessful
-Edit You Know You Love Me in March/May
-Write Recovery in March/May/June
-Edit/Re-write The Birthday Bash for Camp NaNo in April
-Submit The Birthday Bash to PitMad on June 4
-Finish CHALTS in June–July
-Edit Recovery in July
-Format e-book/physical formats and order physical proofs for Creeper short story collection in August & September
-Submit The Birthday Bash to PitMad on September 10
-Set short story publishing date for Creeper collection
-Strengthen beginning of Whispertown in August–October
-Write hotel horror story for NaNoWriMo in November
-Submit Whispertown for PitMad on December 4

So that’s

*3 short stories (2 re-writes/edits and 1 new with edit/rewrites)
*1 re-write/edit novel
*1 new novel
*Finishing last year’s novel (which is about 80-90% completed already)
*Editing part of a edited/re-written novel
*Formatting short story collection for publication
*Submitting pitches and excerpts for 4 PitMad sessions

It may seem like a lot, and maybe it is, but I’m going to do what I can. If something doesn’t get done, there’s always next year.
 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

