Results of Camp NaNo 2015

 

 

Hey guys. Apologies for the delay. Right after Camp NaNoWriMo ended, my fiance’ and I went to look at vendors for our wedding for a long weekend. I’ve had some time to think and I believe there will be some changes coming to this blog. More details later.

I finished Camp NaNo a day before schedule. Not bad considering I was unable to write much (or at all) here and there. My final word count ended up being longer than my first draft at 56,290 words. The original was only 50,114 words. I definitely like the changes in the new version and it’s always nice to do some cleaning up. I plan to go over it one more time before I begin querying and entering it into Twitter contests.

I will probably also do Camp NaNoWriMo in July to motivate myself to finish my Creeper short story collection.

How did Camp NaNoWriMo go for you? Are you planning to go again in July?

 

 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

