What I’ve Been Working On + Dissonance by Mariella Hunt

Hey guys, just checking in. Thing have been very busy lately, and for once a part of that involved writing. Well, sort of. On September 10th, I participated in #PitMad. This time I pitched my YA horror novel, The Birthday Bash, which is one of my favorite works.

Figuring out 140 character pitches for it was very interesting, but I was happy with most of the ones I came up with. I also got a few favorites so I have sent out the requests and am eagerly awaiting responses, though it will take some time. Hopefully this novel will do better than Our Reasons, which needs more work.

I’m hoping to get my book pictures for July done this week. The weather and other plans haven’t been very cooperative lately.

I don’t have any plans to do much writing until this NaNoWriMo. If I have some time after my wedding and honeymoon in October, I’ll probably just do some editing. I am very excited about my NaNo project, which I will go into more detail about later.

One last thing–look what came in the mail today.

11990408_10156145667960195_8411424971428357080_n

Dissonance by Mariella Hunt

That’s it for now. Hopefully I will have some book pictures up soon. Thank you for your patience.

 

 

 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

