NaNoWriMo Week 3

The third week of NaNoWriMo is here and I am still doing well even though I’ve missed a few more days. Working overtime, making time for my family (husband + furbabies), and trying to stay in shape as well as write a novel within a month has been challenging. I am almost to 39K though, and that’s probably my record. The NaNoWriMo website estimates that I will finish on November 27th. We’ll see!

 

While the last two weeks were smooth, I have come to a few wrinkles while writing. One, I missed mentioning a major holiday so I’ll have to go back and write that in for the re-write(s). Two, the book is beginning to wrap itself up and I’m not sure if subconsciously I don’t want it to end, that I’m afraid of coming up short with the word count, or that I’m just not sure how to go to get to the ending being pictured in my head, but it has been difficult to write my way toward the end. I haven’t written any today but I seemed to be doing better with it yesterday. Hopefully I figure things out!

 

10999519_10155453815140195_6572941395180458805_n

 

Are you participating in NaNo? If so, what is your book about and how much have you accomplished? You can do it!

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

