Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

I’ve began to really like the posts I find on The Quirky Book Nerd’s blog so I’m going to participate in some of the lists she does, at least until I get overwhelmed with life again. Who knows, maybe I will be able to make it a habit!

The Top Ten is an original weekly blog meme created over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, there is a new bookish topic for bloggers to create a list about. If you want to know more about Top 10 Tuesday, click here!

And today’s top ten is: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year
My tree.
My tree.

 

1. The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King.

I became a King fan in high school, and devoured a ton of his work in college (mostly because our library was limited but I see this as a good thing now). Over time I kind of lost track of his work and have only recently began to get back into his books, though I really do love most of his stuff.

I enjoy most of his short story collections, though I missed out on the last one (and didn’t entirely finish the one before that) but this one looks and sounds really good.

2.  Doctor Sleep Limited Edition by Stephen King, illustrated by Vincent Chong

While I bought a copy of the standard Doctor Sleep a few weeks ago, I would love to have this edition because it has beautiful illustrations by Vincent Chong. I was obsessed with this book for a while and the illustrations are just wonderful. Unfortunately this is a very expensive and hard-to-find one but I am hoping to get it one day.

Here’s an example of the illustrations. This is Rose the Hat.

Source: www.brianjamesfreeman.com
Source: http://www.brianjamesfreeman.com

3. The Martian Chronicles/The Illustrated Man/The Golden Apples of the Sun (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions) by Ray Bradbury

I loved Fahrenheit 451 and want to read more. I definitely plan on it next year, even if I don’t get this lovely edition. Should have gotten it when it was easier to find and not over $20! I guess sometimes you learn the hard way.

Source: monsterkidclassichorrorforum.yuku.com
Source: monsterkidclassichorrorforum.yuku.com

 

 

4. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

 

Loved Anna and the French Kiss. This one just looks and sounds really good. Love the cover, too.
Source: disabilityinkidlit.com
Source: disabilityinkidlit.com

5. The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

 

The cover is gorgeous and I’ve heard a lot of good things.

Source: victoriaaveyard.com
Source:
victoriaaveyard.com
 

6. JAWS: Memories from Martha’s Vineyard by Matt Taylor

For those who don’t know, I am a huge Jaws and shark fanatic and I have been lusting over this book for forever. It’s pricey, though! But one day I will get it. I’m going to need a bigger bookshelf. 😉

Source: erikhollanderdesign.com
Source: erikhollanderdesign.com

7. The Selection series by Kiera Cass

I liked the first one much better than I thought I would and was very interested to see what happened in the end. I have the set on my wishlist.

Source: bookishbarrister.wordpress.com
Source: bookishbarrister.wordpress.com

8.Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I really liked Eleanor and Park for the most part and tried to get Fangirl right after at the library, but I could never get a hold of it and stopped trying. So this would be nice to get.

9. Hotel Ruby by Suzanne Young

Since I just wrote a horror story involving ghosts and a hotel, naturally I want to make sure ours are nothing alike (lol). I have a bad feeling that it’s going to be similar, but hopefully not too much. I like haunted hotel stories anyway so I still want to read it.

Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com

10. Torn Away by Jennifer Brown

Love Jennifer Brown’s work that I’ve read, especially Hate List. Jennifer Brown and a book about the aftermath of a twister just sounds wonderful!

Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com
I’m sure I could list a hundred more, but these are the ones I’m most excited to get.I don’t really expect to get books because most of my loved ones never know what to get me (though I did make a list for them this year at their request so I guess we’ll see?).

buy-all-the-books-meme

If not, it’s cool because I did get a Barnes and Noble gift card, ordered myself two cases from Book Outlet (don’t judge me!), bought a few books at my local Ollie’s outlet (if you have one of these you need to go look at their book section STAT), and of course the huge pile I already had from various places. And then there’s always the library!

What books do you hope Santa leaves under your tree?

 

jncname

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

  1. So excited you did this 😀 I’ve really been enjoying having both Top 10 Tuesday and Top 5 Wednesday to do. There are some really fun topics, and they are great for quick ideas/posts when you’re short on time as well. You have some absolutely fantastic books on your wish list. I recently got a copy of Fangirl and it is on my list of must reads for 2016! Hotel Ruby is one that I completely forgot; I definitely need to pick up a copy of that soon! That illustration from Doctor Sleep is incredible…*wanders off to find edition…and a high paying job* If anyone asks why I need a second copy, I blame you! 😀

    1. Yes, these are really fun. I am so glad I finally got caught up on your blog and decided to try one.

      Haha, yeah, I so want that illustrated version. I think I have a new artist to admire!

Leave a Comment

