Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For 2016

Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For 2016

This was supposed to be a post for yesterday, but it didn’t happen. Oh well, since I already had the majority of it ready, I’m still going to post it. 😉

 

I’m really bad at playing catch-up, whether it comes to books, movies, or shows. I grew up with basic channels and few book runs so maybe that’s part of it. Another part is that I just don’t devote enough time to see what’s coming out. I’ve gotten behind on a lot of movies, shows, and books I had plans to get to. Money is probably another issue, as new books can be expensive. The original post was for the “First Half” of 2016, but I’m going to focus on the entire year. Hope that’s cool.

 

This is an original weekly blog meme created over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, there is a new bookish topic for bloggers to create a list about. If you want to know more about Top 10 Tuesday, click here!

Anyway, here are the books I am most excited about for the new year–whether I will get to them in 2016 is a different story!

1. Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories by various YA authors (edited by Stephanie Perkins)
Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com

I really wanted to read My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories but it ended up going to back order. I am a sucker for summer romances so this sounds right up my alley.

2. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury
Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com

I haven’t read many re-tellings but I love the idea of them. Aladdin has been one of my favorites growing up so this sounds really exciting.

3. Untitled by Stephanie Perkins

Source: naturallysteph.tumblr.com
Source: naturallysteph.tumblr.com

Even though the book is unnamed and it’s all a mystery, I am a sucker for Perkins. Bring it on.

4. The Girl Who Fell by Shannon M. Parker

Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com

Sounds intense and right up my alley.

5. Dead Girls Society by Michelle Krys

Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com

I’m all for creepy and this sounds like something I might really enjoy.

6. End of Watch (Bill Hodges #3) by Stephen King

Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com

I haven’t read the sequel to Mr. Mercedes yet BUT of course this is on my list. Even without that amazing sounding synopsis!

7. I’m Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl by Gretchen McNeil

4145664

Sounds intriguing. No book cover yet so here’s an author photo.

8. Up to this Pointe by Jennifer Longo

Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com

Her debut, Six Feet Over It, was good, and I love the subject of ballet so this is definitely on my list. The plot also sounds unique.

9. Shade Me by Jennifer Brown

Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com

Jennifer Brown…synesthesia…murder…Enough said.

10. The Killing Jar by Jennifer Bosworth

Source: Goodreads.com
Source: Goodreads.com
This new YA Horror sounds really good. I’m always up for horror, especially YA. It’s rare to find good ones.

 

What books are you most excited for in 2016?

 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

