16 Books on My Shelf that I Want to Read in 2016

I already did an original post on 16 books I wanted to read in 2016. I found many I wanted to read were ones I needed to borrow (hopefully not buy, at least until we get a house!). So I decided to make a new list and refer back to these lists to see how I’m doing. None of the books on the first list will be included on this one, either!

The bookshelf in my living room. Eeek...I know!
The bookshelf in my living room. Eeek…I know! To be fair, the top shelf is my husband’s section, plus part of the next and very bottom. But still, yeah, a lot! The middle shelves are double stacked.

 

I might be a book hoarder. Maybe.

 

DSC07146 (1)

 

  1. Broken China by Lori Aurelia Williams
  2. The Sharp Time by Mary O’Connell
  3. Invisible Monsters by Chuck Palahniuk
  4. Dust Lands (Dust Lands #2) by Moira Young
  5. Burn For Burn by Jenny Han
  6. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson
  7. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See
  8. Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr
  9. The Raft by S.A. Bodeen
  10. Afterparty by Ann Redisch Stampler
  11. I Know It’s Over by C.K. Kelly Martin
  12. Uses for Boys by Erica Lorraine Scheidt
  13. The Murmurings by Carly Anne West
  14. Kiss by Ted Dekker
  15. Smashed: Story of a Drunken Girlhood by Koren Zailckas
  16. The Witches by Roald Dahl

This did motivate me to organize and clear off the bookshelf some–most of the books are going into storage.

 

12552696_10156568422775195_2106736351446721658_n

 

What books on your shelf do you want to read this year?

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

