14 Favorite Fictional Couples

Source: marcyfarrey.com
Source: marcyfarrey.com

In honor of the upcoming “romantic” holiday, I am listing my top fourteen favorite couples from fiction (books, movies, etc). The couples are in no particular order. There may be spoilers in these relationships, so be warned.

SPOILERS for the Harry Potter books and movies, The Mockingbirds by Daisy Whitney, The Casteel series by V.C. Andrews, The Holiday movie, The Office, Veronica Mars, When Harry Met Sally, Wall-ee, Pretty Little Liars TV series, Gossip Girl TV series, Degrassi: The Next Generation, Dexter TV series, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Heathers.

.

.

.

.

 

Source: www.ew.com
Source: http://www.ew.com

1. Ron & Hermione (Harry Potter series)

I’ve always really liked their relationship in the books and movies. It started off really subtle and awkward but grew into something passionate and deep. They are total opposites, and can be extremely stubborn in their own way, but obviously care a great deal for one another–even when they aren’t getting along.

This article is also a really good reason why they are one of my favorites.

 

513gAW96FjL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_
Source: Amazon.com

2. Alex and Martin (The Mockingbirds)

It has been a really long time since I read this book and the sequel, but I remember their relationship being very realistic and sweet. The fact that I still remember it after all the books I’ve read since is enough in itself.

Source: www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk
Source:
http://www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

3. Heaven and Troy (Casteel series)

Most VCA fans are huge Heaven and Troy shippers. It’s a tragic romance. It’s twisted, dark, passionate, but also very caring. I never doubted their love for one another, even when I was a Heaven/Logan fan (now I am just an early Logan fan. The older version sucks). Troy is also the most decent of the VCA males.

Source: http://www.silverpetticoatreview.com
Source:
http://www.silverpetticoatreview.com

4. Iris & Miles (The Holiday)

Iris and Miles are adorable from the moment they meet. It is apparent that there’s chemistry, but they become friends first. The scenes where they are at the movie store, when Miles is composing melodies and their interaction at Arthur’s big event are enough to turn my heart into goo.

Source: hellogiggles.com
Source: hellogiggles.com

5. Jim and Pam (The Office)

They are just adorable, especially in the beginning. Great chemistry.

Source: allthe2048.com
Source: allthe2048.com

6. Veronica and Logan (Veronica Mars)

Kinda typical “hate turns into love” scenario, but done so well. Also twisted in a way because of Logan’s dad, the fact they were dating each other’s best friend before, and because Logan can never keep himself out of trouble. They have great chemistry though and practically sizzle through the television screen. I also love how they defend one another. I still haven’t seen the movie, but I am crossing my fingers for them.

Source: parade.com
Source: parade.com

7. Harry and Sally (When Harry Met Sally)

One of the most interesting relationships. I like how they keep turning up in one another’s lives and they have a strong friendship and chemistry. But then of course as soon as they finally act on their feelings, the relationship becomes filled with conflict. All ends well though.

Source: io9.com
Source: io9.com

8. Wall-ee and Eve (Wall-ee)

A super touching love story for an animated film, especially when the characters don’t have a large vocabulary. Actions speak louder than words here.

Source: prettylittleliars.alloyentertainment.com
Source: prettylittleliars.alloyentertainment.com

9. Toby & Spencer (Pretty Little Liars TV series)

Great chemistry and also sweet/supportive of one another. I’m only on the second season (rewatching and barely remember much except who the first “A” is) but I love how they try to protect one another. Another couple who’s scenes sizzle.

Source: www.blingcheese.com
Source: http://www.blingcheese.com

10. Chuck & Blair (Gossip Girl TV series)

These two just seem to balance one another out well and their relationship is fun and filled with twists and turns. I haven’t seen the last season but fingers crossed that they reunite.

Source: degrassi.wikia.com
Source: degrassi.wikia.com

11. Sean and Emma (Degrassi: The Next Generation)

While I liked Emma with other people as well, their on-off relationship is interesting and gives me a nostalgic feel.I didn’t like their relationship as much later on, but I feel it could be really interesting to revisit this couple later on down the road (sorta like Joey and Caitlyn).

Source: www.denofgeek.us
Source:
http://www.denofgeek.us

12. Dexter and Lumen (Dexter TV series)

While it was short lived and I do like Dexter-Hannah, I really thought they made a great team and had good chemistry.

Source: fanpop.com
Source: fanpop.com

13. Buffy and Angel (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

I haven’t gotten past season 4 of Buffy, but this was one of my first favorite couples and I still enjoy them to this day.

 

Source: heathersfilm.wikia.com
Source: heathersfilm.wikia.com

14. J.D. and Veronica (Heathers)

While it’s a twisted relationship for sure, I still can’t help but adore them together. They have good chemistry. And maybe if they weren’t both off kilter, it would have worked really well.

Which fictional couples are your favorites? Any on this list?

 

 

jncname

Leave a Comment

