Camp NaNoWriMo: Week 1

campnano16

Hey guys!
So, if you don’t know, Camp NaNoWriMo began a week ago. I decided to use the event to edit and re-write my YA Horror novel that I wrote for NaNoWriMo last year–Evil in the Walls.

The edit is going really well so far. No major changes have really been made yet (those all seem to be toward the end) but I have found errors, re-wordings, and continuity issues even though I’ve already edited this before.

The first chapter still takes my breath away–I just love it!–and I am still enjoying the characters and the story. I feel like it’s one of my strongest yet.

Here’s my stats so far:

Total Word Count: 14,250.
Words Remaining: 35,750.
Days Left: 23.

I’m slightly ahead despite missing about three days so far. I tend to get a lot done on weekends.

 

Are you doing Camp NaNo? If so, what are you writing and what are your goals? Best of luck!

 

jnc

3 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo: Week 1

    1. Really? That’s kind of sad, isn’t it? There are times when I don’t like where things are going or have been written, but I will never not love my stories! Kind of you to say.

Leave a Comment

