Totally Should’ve Book Tag

                                         Totally Should’ve Book Tag

 

Hey guys, today I’m going to be doing another book tag. This one was created by Emma of emmmabooks over on YouTube.

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel

I think it’s still being discussed as a possibility, but definitely After by Amy Efaw. You just can’t end a book like that.

2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series

I’m not sure if I am a fan of these or not but it would have been interesting to see one based off of the Harry Potter series. So many characters and a rich world to work with.

3. An author who totally should write more books

Danielle Vega. It is so hard to find compelling YA Horror and The Merciless nailed it. I hope she will continue to write more in this genre. Also R.J. Anderson, who wrote the Ultraviolet books. I never got to the second but I remember the first blowing me away.

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

SPOILER SPOILER VAMPIRE ACADEMY SPOILERS….

.

.

.

.

Adrian and Rose. There. I said it.

5. Totally should’ve ended differently

The Delirium series. While the shock factor worked for the first book, it was predictable in the second. I wish the last book had wrapped up better. Just thinking about it makes me feel conflicted.

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

The Casteel series by V.C. Andrews. Fans have been saying this for years. Come on, Lifetime.

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

I really would have liked to see the Delirium series or The Selection as a show. They both had pilots and while I liked the Delirium one, it also showed way too much for a pilot. I never got to see the one for The Selection but I think it would make a neat show just based off what I’ve read and heard about. The Cahill Witch Chronicles would probably make a great show, too. We need more witches.

8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer and  Requiem by Lauren Oliver.

9. Totally should have a cover change

The Bloodline books by Richelle Mead.

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

The V.C. Andrews books with the stepbacks. That was such a cool feature.

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

Maybe not book one,but I think the Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer would have been better if it had stopped at New Moon or Eclipse. Because I actually really enjoyed those three and even now I still like those even though I have complicated feelings about the characters. I had to get rid of Breaking Dawn though. That one was just awful.

I’m tagging anyone who wants to do this one. Link me back and leave me a link of your answers for this one. If you don’t have a platform to blog or vlog on, feel free to leave comments before. Would love to hear your opinions!

jnc

Leave a Comment

