Camp NaNoWriMo: Week 3

campnano16

 

Hey guys!
We’re on week 3 of Camp NaNoWriMo and I’m almost finished. I have a little over 5K left, though I will probably write somewhat more to finish up the book. 50K is just an initial word count goal.

I just added a new character death and have plans to change the ending. The last part of this book is as exciting to me as it was when I wrote it. I can see it playing out as a movie so well. I cannot wait to write the new ending!

 

Here’s my stats so far:

Total Word Count: 44,611.
Words Remaining: 5,389.
Days Left: 8.

 

I feel like I am just flying by with this edit. I’m currently looking for beta readers so if you are interested, please let me know.

 

Are you doing Camp NaNo? If so, what are you writing and what are your goals? How are you doing with them? Best of luck! One more week to go!

 

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo: Week 3

Leave a Comment

