Camp NaNoWriMo: Week 4

campnano16

Hey guys!
Camp NaNoWriMo is coming to a close. I decided to use the event to edit and re-write my YA Horror novel that I wrote for NaNoWriMo last year–Evil in the Walls.

I actually finished on Tuesday at about 52K.

CNW_Winner_200

Most of my re-writing was done toward the end of the book. I’m still unsure if I like my new ending, though I feel it’s better than what I had. Hopefully my beta readers can help me decide by telling me which chapter they like.

Speaking of, if you would like to be a beta reader, please let me know. I need all of the help I can get. If you have a story you need read, I can offer to be your beta reader at a later time.

 

Now that Camp NaNo and my book are finished, I will probably take a small break before jumping back into writing. How’s your writing going if you’re participating? Hang in there! Even if you don’t meet your goal, if you have even written a single sentence, it is still progress!

 

jnc

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo: Week 4

  1. Congrats on finishing! I’ve done NaNo and camp NaNo several times now and it’s always a good feeling once you reach the end.

Leave a Comment

