10 Books I’d Like to See Adapted to Film/Television

Here are ten books I’d like to see adapted to film or television.

casteel
1. The Casteel series by V.C. Andrews
Come on, Lifetime.
Cahilwitch
2. The Cahill Witch Chronicles by Jessica Spotswood
We need more witches and although I have only read the first book, it seemed like something that could make a neat TV show. The book trailer on YouTube is pretty neat, too.

gonemichaelgrant
3. The Gone series by Michael Grant
This would be a dream come true, though they’d probably age most of the characters way up. Still, could be really good if the cast and director/writers are decent.

 

Source: cinderfaith.blogspot.com
Source: cinderfaith.blogspot.com

4. The Selection series by Kiera Cass
I know the pilot was rejected–anyone know where I can see it?–but it seems like it could make a good series. Again, only read the first book and some of the short stories but I love it so far.

the-merciless-3d2
5. The Merciless by Danielle Vega
This would make an interesting horror movie.

 

Jasper-Dent-1
6. Jasper Dent (I Hunt Killers) series by Barry Lyga
I would totally watch a series like this. A boy who helps the police department and has a serial killer as a father? I haven’t read the final book but I could see them coming up with some interesting subplots for something like this.

 

delirium
7. Delirium series by Lauren Oliver
The pilot was promising but seemed to show too much. If they went slower, I could see it being interesting. They already cast Alex well.

 

withouttes

8. Without Tess by Marcella Pixley
This one has a very interesting sister relationship that I think would make a good psychological kind of movie.

 

timebetween
9. Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone
Would make a good romance movie. Also, time travel. I haven’t read the sequel, but the first book was good.
indian
10. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie
There aren’t enough modern Native American movies and I feel this would make a good adaptation.

 

Do you agree or disagree with any of my choices? What ten books do you want to see adaptations of? Let me know in the comments below!

 

jnc

Leave a Comment

