Spring Book Haul 2016

Despite feeble promises to not buy as many books as I did during Winter, I ended up buying more books during this Spring. 56 books total!

I decided to do a “rainbow” effect with my haul. My husband thought it was pretty cool and I might leave all but series and future TBR books for this year up like this.

 

rainbowbooks

What I Got from BookMooch (a book swapping site):

The Mockingbirds by Daisy Whitney

What I Got from Ollie’s Discount Outlet:

Red Kayak by Priscilla Cummings
Dreams of Joy by Lisa See
Summer and Bird by Katherine Catmull
Coloring for Tranquility by Parragon Coloring
Curious Cats and Kittens by Skyhorse Publishing
How We Fall by Kate Brauning
Unlovely by Celeste Conway
Half in Love with Death by Emily Ross

What I Got from Amazon:

One Piece #2: Buggy the Clown by Eiichiro Oda
One Piece #3: Don’t Get Fooled Again by Eiichiro Oda
The Brocaded Slipper and Other Vietnamese Tales by Lynette Dyer Vuong
Matilda (Puffin classic editions) by Roald Dahl
The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
Animorphs #19: The Departure by K.A. Applegate
End of Watch by Stephen King
Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan

What I Got from Book Outlet:

The Swan Gondala by Timothy Schaffert
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler
Don’t Stay Up Late (new Fear Street) by R.L. Stine
Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski
The Kissing Booth by Beth Reekles
The Space Between Trees by Katie Williams
Breathing Room by Marsha Hayles
The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (Penguin Christmas Classics) by L. Frank Baum
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Slide by Jill Hathaway
You Look Different in Real Life by Jennifer Castle
Star Cursed (Cahill Witch Chronicles #2) by Jessica Spotswood
Sisters Fate (Cahill Witch Chronicles #3) by Jessica Spotswood
Bitter End by Jennifer Brown
Raging Star (Dust Lands #3) by Moira Young
The Winner’s Curse (Winner’s Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski

What I Got from Goodreads Giveaways:

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix
Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes

What I Got from my Local Used Bookstore:

Sunburn (Fear Street) by R.L. Stine
Hamlet (No Fear Shakespeare) by William Shakespeare & Sparknote Editors
Animorphs #20: The Discovery by K.A. Applegate
Animorphs #22: The Solution by K.A. Applegate
Animorphs #23: The Pretender by K.A. Applegate
Animorphs #24: The Suspicion by K.A. Applegate
Pivot Point by Katie West
Pointe by Brandy Colbert
Forever by Maggie Stiefvater
A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn
Animorphs #26: The Attack by K.A. Applegate
Olivia by V.C. Andrews
The Betrayal by Lauren Kate and Natalie Hargrove
Keeping You a Secret by Julie Ann Peters
By The Time You Read This, I’ll Be Dead by Julie Ann Peters
The Yearbook by Peter Lerangis
Rhymes with Witches by Lauren Myracle

What I Got from Book Depository:

The Last Star by Rick Yancey

What I Got from Nerd Block (Sci-Fi):

60th edition of Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

What I Got from Dollar General:

Coloring Cats and Dogs for Adults by Bendon Publishing

 

So there’s my massive seasonal book haul. Hopefully I won’t be as bad this summer, but I’m not going to make any promises. Did you buy a lot of books this Spring?

 

jnc

Leave a Comment

