Books in June 2016

For 2016, I have challenged myself to read 100 books. In June, I read ten!

DSC09501

 


Favorite: Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes
Classic: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
Least Liked: The Last Wave (Fifth Wave #3) by Rick Yancey


I also loved Dexter is Delicious by Jeff Lindsay (my favorite Dexter book yet), Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts, Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan, Adulthood is a Myth by Sarah Anderson, and the third One Piece manga.

I also really liked Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and the illustrated edition by Anna Bonds (available at the Patrick Beaver Library, by the way!) is gorgeous!

The Brocaded Slipper was a childhood favorite and while I didn’t enjoy it as much as I did then, it was still interesting and entertaining.

Ashes with Ashes was good for the most part but the ending wasn’t good. I was disappointed in that conclusion for the series. But that is nothing compared to how betrayed The Last Star made me feel.

 

DSC09528

 

My favorite read for April 2016.

DSC09649

My classic read for April 2016.

DSC09544

This was a really close one regarding favorites.

What did you read in June and what were your favorites?

 

jnc

Leave a Comment

