Reading Goals 2016 Check: TBR

At the beginning of the year, I made some reading goals for myself. Since we’re almost through the middle of the year, I thought it would be interesting to see how those goals are going.

 
16 Books I Want to Read in 2016 

1. Finders Keepers by Stephen King
2. The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien
3. The Princess Bride by William Goldman
4. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
5. Lord of the Flies by William Golding
6. The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey
7. The 100 by Kass Morgan
8. Warriors: Into the Wild by Erin Hunter
9. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
10. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson
11. The DUFF by Kody Keplinger
12. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
13. Beastly by Alex Finn
14. Crank by Ellen Hopkins
15. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
16. The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

I’m halfway, so I feel I’m progressing nicely. I have a feeling I won’t get to all of these, but if I can get to most of them, I’ll be happy.

DSC07146 (1)

16 Books on My Shelf that I Want to Read in 2016

1. Broken China by Lori Aurelia Williams
2. The Sharp Time by Mary O’ Connell
3. Invisible Monsters by Chuck Palahniuk
4. Dust Lands (Dust Lands #2) by Moira Young
5. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han
6. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson
7. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See
8. Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr
9. The Raft by S.A. Bodeen
10. Afterparty by Ann Redisch Stampler
11. I Know It’s Over by C.K. Kelly Martin
12. Uses for Boys by Erica Lorraine Scheidt
13. The Murmurings by Carly Anne West
14. Kiss by Ted Dekker
15. Smashed: The Story of Drunken Girlhood by Koren Zailckas
16. The Witches by Roald Dahl

I’m almost halfway through this list so I feel my progress is going well.

 

Overall, I’m happy with the way my goals are looking. If I can get at least 3/4 of these books read, I’ll be ecstatic.

jnc

 

3 thoughts on “Reading Goals 2016 Check: TBR

Leave a Comment

