Poke’mon GO Book Tag

While I haven’t gotten addicted to this app like most people (probably due to where I live), I’ve been a huge Poke’mon fan since I was younger. I first saw this video on SuperSpaceChick’s Booktube channel. The original creator is credited on her video.

landscape-1456483171-pokemon2

1. STARTERS: The book(s) that started your love for reading:

I’ve loved books since I could read so it’s hard to say which book for sure started it all, but the Goosebumps series really amped up my love for reading.

pikachu-bilgeevrw-10202015-2

2. PIKACHU: An iconic classic that you’ll always love:

Flowers in the Attic by V.C. Andrews, even though age has made me not enjoy the sequel as much as I used to.

Brock_Zubat_Supersonic

3. ZUBAT: A book you lost interest in because it’s literally everywhere!:

I cannot think of anything off the top of my head (seeing a book everywhere doesn’t make me dislike it now)  but back when I was on inkpop.com, I did not want to read Paranormalcy because it was always being advertised in annoying ways on the site. A pity because when I finally gave it a chance, it was pretty good!

Ditto

4. DITTO: A book that reminds you of other books (tropes) but you still love anyway:

I don’t tend to like books that remind me too much of another, but Under the Dome by Stephen King felt similar to the Gone series by Michael Grant (though they are really completely different as the book(s) go on). But I feel that the two were different enough overall and the authors seem like they are fans of one another so maybe that helps.

Daniel's_Snorlax

5. SNORLAX: A book/series you have not started because of sheer size:

Either the Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson or Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I’ve read a few intimidating looking books this year so maybe I’ll get over it (Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan, The Fellowship of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien, etc). I’m not sure how anything can intimidate me after Stephen King’s The Stand and Under the Dome, though!

Gengar.full.1967492

6. GENGAR: A book that kept you up at night:

Fear by Michael Grant.

i__ll_be_your_nidoking_if_you__ll_be_my_nidoqueen_by_joanna_lee-d508dmj

7. NIDOKING/QUEEN: Your bookish OTP (One True Pairing):

Definitely Heaven Casteel & Troy Tatterton from the Casteel series.

tumblr_mccvsulb9d1r3ifxzo1_500
8. RAPIDASH: A fire-hot, fast-paced read:

The Mockingbirds by Daisy Whitney

here-s-how-the-secret-to-evolving-eevee-in-pokemon-go-what-will-he-turn-into-1061693

9. EEVEE: A series you’ll never get tired of seeing spin-offs for:

Harry Potter. There’s just so much material and characters to work with.

why-you-should-catch-a-magikarp-on-pokemon-go-1062465

10. MAGIKARP: A book/series that was surprisingly awesome:

Vampire Academy series. I hesitated a while before trying them because it seemed so many vampire books were trying to be the new Twilight. This series was actually more like Buffy, if she’d been half-vampire!

how-to-catch-zapdos-articuno-moltres-feature

11. LEGENDARY: An overhyped series you’re still excited to read:

Throne of Glass OR A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.

Mew_and_Mewtwo_in_Johto_Journeys_opening

12. MEW & MEWTWO: A collector’s edition you wish you owned:

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King and Illustrated by Vincent Chong. Seriously, if you loved this one, go check out the illustrations!

9a0b0d30-2a73-0134-b04c-0a814d95abff

13. POKE-EGG: A debut novel you’re very excited for:

The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude.

Lure-Modules
14. LURE MODULE: An auto-buy author:

Stephen King.

screenshot-2016-07-13-at-4-48-48-pm

15. SERVER’S DOWN: A book release you’ve been waiting on forever:

Okay, not a book per say, but a new YA from Laurie Halse Anderson. I miss her books!

 

This was a pretty fun tag and if you’d like to do it, I TAG you! Please leave a link in the comments because I’d love to see your answers! Also, who’s your favorite poke’mon? Mine is Charmander!

 

jnc

2 thoughts on “Poke’mon GO Book Tag

Leave a Comment

