August Writing & Reading Goals Check (September Goals)

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.

GOALS FOR AUGUST
✓ Read Lord of the Flies for my classic book
✓ Read at least 8 books
✓ Finish editing the second part of Creeper
✓ Start The Infernal Devices trilogy for my TBR
✓ Participate in Pitch Wars
✓ do book pictures for the month

I accomplished most of my goals for the month but I seem to be struggling with the editing of Creeper this year, but I have gotten through at least a third of that part. My main focus for September will be to finally finish it up so I can get to writing the final part for that book.

I also have my book pictures done really early and will be doing a post on that in a few days. At least I seem to be killing my reading goals off well–I started and finished The Infernal Devices so that’s another series to cross off my 2016 TBR!

Here’s my goals for next month:

GOALS FOR SEPTEMBER

✓ Read The Little Prince for my classic book
✓ Read at least 8 books
✓ Finish editing the second part of Creeper (MUST FINISH!)
✓ Read The Raft for my TBR
✓ Read Into the Wild for my TBR
✓ Read Cress for my TBR
✓ Participate in #PitMad
✓ do book pictures for the month

Wish me luck! Do you have any goals this month? How did you do with your goals for August?

jnc

Leave a Comment

