September Writing & Reading Goals Check (October Goals)

Hi guys, I’m sorry about the recent hiatus. Life has super busy lately but I am finally able to get back on track!

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.

 

GOALS FOR SEPTEMBER

✓ Read The Little Prince for my classic book
✓ Read at least 8 books
✓ Finish editing the second part of Creeper (MUST FINISH!)
✓ Read The Raft for my TBR
✓ Read Into the Wild for my TBR
✓ Read Cress for my TBR
✓ Participate in #PitMad
✓ do book pictures for the month

 

 

I accomplished everything except for the editing of Creeper! I seem to be having a really hard time with my writing goals this year so I am going to put that goal aside for now and try to focus on something else. Work and life have both been busy, which is one reason I haven’t been doing well with writing lately, but I also haven’t had any motivation. Hopefully I will do better with it as the rest of the year goes by.

 

Here’s my goals for next month:

GOALS FOR OCTOBER

✓ Read The Bridge to Terabithia for my classic book
✓ Read at least 8 books
✓ Read Beastly for my TBR
✓ Read Kiss for my TBR
✓ Read The Murmurings for my TBR
✓ do book pictures for the month
✓ Write a spooky short story

Wish me luck! Do you have any goals this month? How did you do with your goals for September?

 

jnc

Leave a Comment

