Books in October 2016

For 2016, I have challenged myself to read 100 books. In October, I read nine!

dsc01932

I read the three Goosebumps books for my first read-a-thon which was called the Goosebumps-along by Richard from Books and Bullshit. Check him out on Booktube (Youtube)!

Since I decided to go as Dexter for Halloween, I decided to do my book theme based around that. I also read a Dexter book so I feel it was a perfect one to go with. I love how the setup and my costume turned out!

Favorite: The Haunted Mask by R.L. Stine
Least Liked: Kiss by Ted Dekker
Classic: Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson

I also really enjoyed the rest of the books, though The Murmurings had a really slow first half. The second half made the book worth it, though!

 

dsc02015

My favorite read for October 2016.

dsc02050

My classic read for October 2016

dsc02084

Double Dexter ended up being my second favorite in the series
and a runner up for my favorite read for October 2016.

What did you read in October and what were your favorites? Also, did you dress up for Halloween? If so, what did you dress up as? If you have pictures, feel free to link me to them!

jnc

 

5 thoughts on “Books in October 2016

    1. I don’t know if you like audiobooks at all but I really enjoy them for the Dexter books. The author actually does the narration and sounds similar to Michael C. Hall IMO. I have two more left to read and while I didn’t like #3 I’m glad I decided to read them.

      1. No problem! I’ve found the narrator for the Lunar Chronicles to be good, too. I was unable to listen to The Selection series because I could not stand the narrator so I know the feeling! A bad narrator ruins it.

Leave a Comment

