December Writing & Reading Goals Check (January 2017 Goals)

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.

GOALS FOR DECEMBER
✓ Read Oliver Twist for my classic book
✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read The One for my TBR
✓ Read Snow Flower and the Secret Fan for my TBR
✓ Read Winter for my TBR
✓ Read Dexter’s Final Cut for my TBR
✓ Read Dexter is Dead for my TBR
✓ do book pictures for the month
✓ Write a Christmas short story

 

I feel pretty good about my progress considering how busy they were with work, the holidays, and two weeks of being sick again! I feel overall I did great with my reading goals for 2016 in general but this year I want to focus more on writing, too!

 

GOALS FOR JANUARY 2017
✓ Read The Bell Jar for my classic book
✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read Harry Potter & the Sorcerer’s Stone (illustrated) for my TBR
✓ Read The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up for my TBR
✓ Read Red Queen for my TBR
✓ Read Heaven by V.C. Andrews for my TBR
✓ Read Frost Blood for my TBR/review book
✓ do book pictures for the month
✓ Work on Creeper re-write

 

Wish me luck! Do you have any goals this month? How did you do with your goals for December? Or 2016 in general?

 

jnc

3 thoughts on “December Writing & Reading Goals Check (January 2017 Goals)

  1. January looks to be a good reading month for you! I haven’t set any true goals. I am just aiming to knock these requests out of the way so I can tackle my own bookshelf. But I am in slow mode so far haha. Happy reading 🙂

    1. Thanks. Best of luck! I decided to set a lower goal this year so I could read a little more slowly if I wanted. Sometimes I felt like I had to rush too much last year to make my goal during some months.

Leave a Comment

