January Writing & Reading Goals Check (February Goals)

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.
GOALS FOR JANUARY
✓ Read The Bell Jar for my classic book

✓ Read at least 6 books

✓ Read Harry Potter & the Sorcerer’s Stone (illustrated) for my TBR

✓ Read The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up for my TBR

✓ Read Red Queen for my TBR

✓ Read Heaven by V.C. Andrews for my TBR

✓ Read Frost Blood for my TBR/review book

✓ do book pictures for the month
✓ Work on Creeper re-write

I got through all of the books plus an extra one (a OnePiece manga) and I plan to do my Book Pics tomorrow. The only thing I did not get to was writing and I hope to get more accomplished next month. I have been really focusing on de-cluttering my apartment so I figure once I am finished I will have much more time to write. I’m halfway through!

GOALS FOR FEBRUARY
✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read The Princess and the Goblin for my classic book
✓ Read Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets (illustrated) for my TBR
✓ Read The Wrath and the Dawn for my TBR
✓ Read A Court of Thorns and Roses for my TBR
✓ Read Dark Angel by V.C. Andrews for my TBR
✓ Read When You Came Back for my TBR/review book
✓ do book pictures for the month
✓ Work on Creeper re-write
✓ Enter Pitch Madness on the 24th

Wish me luck! Do you have any goals this month? How did you do with your goals for January?

 

jnc

Leave a Comment

