February Writing & Reading Goals Check (March Goals)

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.

 

GOALS FOR FEBRUARY

✓ Read at least 6 books


✓ Read The Princess and the Goblin for my classic book


✓ Read Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets (illustrated) for my TBR


✓ Read The Wrath and the Dawn for my TBR

✓ Read A Court of Thorns and Roses for my TBR


✓ Read Dark Angel by V.C. Andrews for my TBR


✓ Read When You Came Back for my TBR/review book


✓ do book pictures for the month


✓ Work on Creeper re-write

✓ Enter Pitch Madness on the 24th

I ended up reading 7.5 books for February. The half comes from a book I decided to read instead of The Wrath and the Dawn, a decision I came to regret when I ended up not enjoying the replacement (Roseblood by A.G. Howard). I ended up DNFing it halfway. Since I invested so much time into it, I decided that I am still counting it as a half book. I am bumping The Wrath and the Dawn to a book I read for sure this summer.

Tomorrow I will do my book pictures. The plan was to do them today but that didn’t happen. So I am still going to count that goal since I know I will have it done by the end of the day tomorrow.

I just haven’t found made the time to write lately. There’s little inspiration for it and that makes me sad. I was sure that Valentine’s Day would inspire me to work on Creeper considering the part I’m on was written near Valentine’s Day (and contains elements of it) when I first wrote it. Hopefully I will be able to make time to work on it in March.

Thankfully my de-cluttering of my apartment is almost complete so I won’t have to spend so much time on that and hopefully more on writing.

I also submitted Not My Fault to Pitch Madness. We’ll see if anything comes of it. And now, my goals for next month!

 

GOALS FOR MARCH

✓ Read at least 6 books

✓ Read Little Women for my classic book

✓ Read Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban for my TBR

✓ Read The Heir for my TBR

✓ Read Deadly (Pretty Little Liars) for my TBR

✓ Read Fallen Hearts by V.C. Andrews for my TBR

✓ Read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before for my TBR

✓ Do book pictures for the month

✓ Work on Creeper re-write

✓ Participate in #PitMad on 23rd

Wish me luck! Do you have any goals this month? How did you do with your goals for February?

jnc

Leave a Comment

