Camp NaNo 2017: Week 1

 

So Camp NaNoWriMo started this month. It kind of snuck up on me but since I have been struggling to finish Creeper, I thought it would make for a perfect project to work on.

And within a week, I have managed to finish what I haven’t been able to for months: Part 2 of Creeper!

Now I’m on Part 3 and while I have some basic notes, I have no idea how this is going to end. I guess it’s a mix of planning and pantser so it should be interesting to see how it all goes down.

I’ve forgotten just how creepy Riley’s POV is. I’m also wondering on if the way I have these parts written will work since I can’t see doing them any other way. Maybe once Part 3 is finished, everything will fall into place.

Here’s my stats as of today:

Goal: 30,000 Words.
Total Words Written: 12,118.
Word Count Remaining: 17,882.
Days Remaining: 22.

At this rate, I only need 778 words per day to finish.

So far I’m pretty confident that I will be able to finish. I took a few days off due to life/work and because I was already ahead. I seem to do best on the weekends. I wasn’t able to get as much done this weekend because I slept in today and have been busy but I have Easter weekend coming up (3 days, yes!) so I feel I will get a lot done Friday and Sunday.

Are you doing Camp NaNo? If so, how is your progress going? I hope it is going well!

Leave a Comment

