Camp NaNoWrimo 2017: Week 4 & Final Results

The last week of Camp NaNoWriMo went pretty well for me. I finally got over being sick and my tooth has stopped hurting (for now). I finished on the 28th but according to my math, only wrote for 15 of those days. Considering how bad or busy I felt during some of the days I didn’t write, this is awesome.

Technically I ended up finishing Creeper on the 27th but I still needed 600 words to finish my 30K goal. I finally ended up writing an epilogue that would tie all three parts of the book together and I feel it works well. I may change my mind later on, but for now it works. I ended up writing an extra 609 past what I needed.

Here are my final stats:

Goal: 30,000 Words.
Total Words Written: 30,609.

I am so happy that I have finally finished Creeper! I plan on one more edit before I begin to query and then consider self-publishing. It is amazing that I was able to accomplish finishing the second part and writing the third in fifteen days when I had been struggling to do so for months.

How did you do for Camp NaNo? Did you finish? Even if you didn’t, if you wrote even one sentence, that is still a sentence you didn’t have before!

 

3 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWrimo 2017: Week 4 & Final Results

  1. Congrats on reaching your goal and finishing your story! I reached my goal as well and all I have left to write is the epilogue. But I got done what I needed to during the month.

Leave a Comment

