April Writing & Reading Goals Check (May Goals)

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.

 

GOALS FOR APRIL:

✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read Peter Pan for my classic book
✓ Read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire for my TBR
✓ Read Gates of Paradise for my TBR
✓ Read The Crown for my TBR
✓ Read Toxic (PLL) for my TBR
✓ Finish Creeper for Camp NaNoWriMo (30K Goal)
✓ Do Book Pics
Do Gates of Paradise Recap for blog

I’m still in the process of finishing up my Gates of Paradise Recaps but since I’ve started, I decided to cross that goal off. I’m a bit behind on posts because of Camp NaNoWriMo. I am pretty amazed that I managed to get everything I wanted done this month.

 

Here’s my goals for next month:

 

GOALS FOR MAY

✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read Dandelion Wine for my classic book
✓ Work on Whispertown re-write
✓ Read Harry Potter & the Order of the Phoenix
✓ Read Web of Dreams
✓ Read Stars Above
✓ Read Six of Crows
✓ Read The Forbidden Wish
✓  Do Book Pics
Web of Dreams recap

 

I’m going to mostly work on reading this month, though I feel like it would be a good time to work on Whispertown considering the subject matter.

 

What were your goals for April? Did you meet any of them? What are your plans for May?

 

jnc

 

 

Leave a Comment

