Books in April 2017

For 2017, I have challenged myself to read 80 books. In April, I read eight.

 

New Favorites: Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis & The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas.

Least Liked: The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

Classic: Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie

Old Favorites (Re-Reads): Gates of Paradise by V.C. Andrews (Andrew Neiderman), Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling.

The Crown was decent and I really liked Toxic (though this series has gotten so ridiculous). I also liked Peter Pan but I probably wouldn’t re-read it or the rest of the books. Some of the re-tellings could be interesting though.

Overall I had a great reading month. I was disappointed that I didn’t love The Sun is Also a Star but my two new favorites made up for it.

 

My new favorites for April.

My classic read for the month.

So far Goblet of Fire is my favorite. Forgot how good it was.

Another V.C. Andrews (Andrew Neiderman) re-read. Check out my re-cap of it.

So what did you read in April and what were your favorites? How many books are you tackling for 2017?

jnc

Leave a Comment

