March & April Book Haul

My goal for 2017 is to try and buy less books overall and to try to buy more that I will read this year. Here’s how I did this month.

I plan on reading The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers around July. I had a few credits on BookMooch so this was basically free.

Booktuber and YA author Maggie Ann Martin sent me Hotel Ruby for a giveaway I entered. I plan to read this one around Halloween. It sounds similar to Evil in the Walls so I am curious about it.

I got The Daughter of the Pirate King with my March Owlcrate box. If I have time this summer, I definitely want to squeeze it in. I don’t think I’ve ever read a novel that focused on pirates.

All of the wonderful bookish goodies in my Owlcrate.

I plan to read Rise of Empire next month. I also hope to squeeze the 6th One Piece manga in for this month. I may read Proven Guilty later on this year if I have time. I saw the Irish Fairy and Folk Tales and had to get it. These were bought used on eBay and Amazon.

James Alexander released a new sweary coloring book called Road Rage. It is hilarious. I sat on my patio and laughed until I cried as I flipped through the pages. Unfortunately he is having some issues with Amazon and CreateSpace refusing to stock his work. I am really glad I grabbed it when I did and hope they will re-instate his books.

I didn’t care for any of the library editions for The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn so I decided to get this adorable Puffin edition off eBay. I plan to read this for my classic next month.

I found Illuminae at my local Ollie’s Discount store for $6 so I found it hard to resist. If I don’t get to it this year, I would like to make it a goal to read it next year. Sci-Fi is a genre I rarely read from and this one actually interests me.

James May’s Toy Stories was at my library’s outlet store. I scored it for a couple of bucks and will probably gift it to my Father-in-law, who enjoys James May and these sort of books.

I got Suite Scarlett with BookMooch points.

I also got Vampirella, a comic, and Shark Movie Mania in March’s Horror Block. I definitely want to try to get to both of these this year since I am obsessed with sharks and would like to read more comics.

I have been hearing great things about You and I found a brand new hardcover of it at Dollar Tree. Definitely going to get to it soon.

This isn’t a book but since it’s book related, I thought I would add it. I found this at Target.

I also found these adorable Harry Potter magnetic book clips at Target!

 

I acquired 15 books during these months and plan to read 9-10 of them this year. Not bad!

 

Leave a Comment

