May Writing & Reading Goals Check (June Goals)

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.

GOALS FOR MAY

✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read Dandelion Wine for my classic book
✓ Work on Whispertown re-write
✓ Read Harry Potter & the Order of the Phoenix
✓ Read Web of Dreams
✓ Read Stars Above
✓ Read Six of Crows
✓ Read The Forbidden Wish
✓  Do Book Pics
Web of Dreams recap

The only thing I finished for Whispertown was a new cover, which I reveal later on. I started Six of Crows near the end of the month but didn’t get too far so I guess I’ll finish that one for June. I planned to do my Book Pics today but I ended up having to cancel them for now. I’m hoping to finish them in a few days, though.

Here’s my goals for next month:

GOALS FOR JUNE

✓ Read at least six books
✓ Read The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn for my classic book
✓  Work on Whispertown re-write
✓  Read Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
✓  Read My Sweet Audrina
✓  Read Blood Red Road
✓  Read Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
✓  Do #PitMad on June 8
✓  Finish Six of Crows
✓  Do Book Pics

What were your goals for May? Did you meet any of them? What are your plans for June?

 

jnc

 

 

Leave a Comment

