Books in May 2017

For 2017, I have challenged myself to read 80 books. In May, I read six.

 

New Favorite: The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

Classic: Dandelion Wine by Ray Bradbury

Old Favorites (Re-Reads): Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling & Web of Dreams by V.C. Andrews.

I had a great reading month. I enjoyed everything I read so I decided not to pick a least liked for this month.

 

 

My new favorite read for May.

My classic read for the month.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is my favorite of the series so far. It was my favorite out of all of them years ago so I guess we’ll see if that is still true over the next few months!

Web of Dreams is definitely one of my favorite ghostwritten VCA books. I did a recap for it here.

So what did you read in May and what were your favorites? How many books are you tackling for 2017?

jnc

Leave a Comment

