June Writing & Reading Goals Check (July Goals)

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.

 

GOALS FOR JUNE:

✓ Read at least six books
✓ Read The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn for my classic book
✓  Work on Whispertown re-write
✓  Read Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
✓  Read My Sweet Audrina
✓  Read Blood Red Road
✓  Read Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
✓  Do #PitMad on June 8
✓  Finish Six of Crows
✓  Do Book Pics

It’s been a very hectic month but I’m glad I at least got this far. Guess I will have to tackle some of these goals later on!

 

Here’s my goals for next month:

 

GOALS FOR JULY

✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read The Two Towers for my classic book
✓ Work on Whispertown re-write for Camp NaNoWriMo (30K Goal)
✓ Read Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows
✓ Read The Wrath and the Dawn
✓ Read Red Blood Road
✓ Read Vicious by V.E. Schwab
✓  Do Book Pics

 

If I have time, I might read and do a re-cap of Whitefern by V.C. Andrews (Andrew Neiderman). But only if I finish everything else.

 

What were your goals for June? Did you meet any of them? What are your plans for July?

 

jnc

 

 

Leave a Comment

