Books in June 2017

For 2017, I have challenged myself to read 80 books. In June, I read five.

 

New Favorite: Gwendy’s Button Box by Stephen King & Richard Chizmar

Classic: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

Old Favorites (Re-Reads): My Sweet Audrina by V.C. Andrews

June was a slower reading month but I still enjoyed everything I read. Hoping to get a little more read next month. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince was a re-read but since it was my least favorite of the series (still gave it 4 stars), I decided it didn’t count as a favorite.

 

My new favorite read for June … and also for 2017 so far. It was hard to put down!

Also ❤

My classic read for the month. I enjoyed this one even more than Tom Sawyer.

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince is my least favorite of the series so far but I still enjoyed it.

 

And My Sweet Audrina managed to make me love it even more this time around. It’s one seriously messed up story with even more messed up characters, but I can’t help it. I love it!

So what did you read in June and what were your favorites? How many books are you tackling for 2017?

jnc

2 thoughts on “Books in June 2017

Leave a Comment

