Books in July 2017

For 2017, I have challenged myself to read 80 books. In July, I read six.

 

New Favorite: The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

Classic: The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien

Old Favorites (Re-Reads): Blood Red Road by Moira Young; Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling.

I enjoyed everything I read this month!

 

My new favorite read for July.

My classic read for the month.

My favorite re-read.

Even though Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows isn’t my favorite in the series, I still loved it and thought it was a great ending.

I also got this awesome Shark Movie Mania Rue Morgue magazine and even though I was a bit annoyed that I ended up with two copies, it was really cool.

So what did you read in July and what were your favorites? How many books are you tackling for 2017?

jnc

Leave a Comment

