August Writing & Reading Goals Check (September Goals)

Last month I decided to do a post with a list of goals I wanted to accomplish in the coming month. Let’s see how I did.

 

GOALS FOR AUGUST

✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read The Jungle Book for my classic book
✓ Finish Whispertown edits from beta reader
✓ Read The Wrath and the Dawn
✓ Read I Hunt Killers
✓ Read Rebel Heart (Dust Lands)
✓ Read I’ll Give You the Sun
✓ Read Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them handbook
✓ Participate in Pitch Wars
Do Book Pics

I feel I did pretty good with this month’s goals. I’ve started editing Whispertown with my beta reader’s edits and sent out the first chapter to another potential reader. I finally read The Wrath and the Dawn and I loved it! I plan to get to I Hunt Killers (accidentally had that as I Heart Killers, ugh) by October at least.

Here’s my goals for next month:

GOALS FOR SEPTEMBER

✓ Read at least 6 books
✓ Read Hamlet for my classic book
✓ Finish Whispertown edits from beta reader
✓ Read The Tales of Beedle the Bard
✓ Read Ali’s Pretty Little Lies
✓ Read Star Cursed
✓ Read Afterparty
✓ Read Meg
✓ Participate in #PitMad on Sept 7
Do Book Pics

Wish me luck! Did you have any goals for August? If so, how did they go?

 

jnc

 

 

Leave a Comment

