Birthday Book Haul 2017

Apologies for the hiatus. It’s been a bit of a crazy month. My birthday was this month so I obviously bought myself some books.

I got The Chemist from my library’s outlet store. The top four books were from Book Outlet. Tiny Pretty Things, The Merciless 2, Get Even, & Partials. The rest came from my local used book store–all of these were about $4 because I took in some old books for store credit.  Two Animorphs, Just After Sunset, Dead White, The Unwelcomed Child, The Snow, Surrogate Child, A Gift of Magic, and Summer of Fear (which I already had a copy of but I liked this cover better and am planning to send the other to someone).

 

I got the Goosebumps book from Ebay so I can do the Goosebumps-along that Richard @ Richard’s Book Nook is hosting again this year. Join us! This Star Won’t Go Out, All the Light That We Cannot See, and Dumplin’ came from my local Goodwill.

So that’s a total of 18 books for my birthday, which is perfect since it landed on the 18th! Complete coincidence!

 

I took in about 15 books for store credit so at least I got rid of some of my collection. I probably won’t read any of these this year except for the Goosebumps book. Still, I feel like I’ve done better with book buying this year than I did in 2016.

 

What books have you bought lately?

 

Leave a Comment

