Books in September 2017

For 2017, I have challenged myself to read 80 books. In September, I read eight.

 

New Favorites: Ban This Book by Alan Gratz & Star Cursed by Jessica Spotswood.

Classic: Hamlet by William Shakespeare.

Everything I read this month was enjoyable. I also loved Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer and The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling. I had a great reading month. I also read two review books, Ban This Book, and Cold Summer by Gwen Cole.

 

 

My new favorites for September.

 

 

 

My classic read for the month.

 

A great addition to the magical world of Harry Potter.

 

I got Cold Summer by Gwen Cole for review and really enjoyed it.

 

 

Wires and Nerve was a great addition to the Lunar Chronicles.
It was a lovely graphic novel as well.

 

 

So what did you read in September and what were your favorites? How many books are you tackling for 2017?

jnc

Leave a Comment

