My Spook-A-Thon 2017 TBR

This year I have decided to join Spook-a-thon, a read-a-thon that lasts a week. This will be my first time doing a week long read-a-thon and I am excited to see how much I can read in a week. There is still time to plan so if this sounds fun to you, here is the announcement video!

Spook-a-thon 2017 is being held from October 16th–22nd. There are five challenges that you can attempt and also a photo challenge on Instagram. I have decided to attempt all five challenges.

My TBR:

1. Read A Thriller: Vicious (Pretty Little Liars #16?) by Sara Shepard. I was planning to read this anyway so this it perfect. I am so happy to finally be about done with this series. The books are fun but there are seriously way too many books!

2. Read A Book With A Spooky Word in The Title: I’m going to re-read I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga so I can finish the trilogy this year.

3. Read A Book That Deals With A Childhood Fear: Ghost Beach by R.L. Stine. I’m also reading this for Richard’s Goosebumps-a-long! I used to live in a house that I am pretty sure had some kind of ghost activity in it and the idea of ghosts used to freak me out as a kid.

4. Read A Book With A Spooky Setting: Hotel Ruby by Suzanne Young is supposed to take place in a haunted hotel so that seems pretty spooky to me. Someone once compared my book, Evil in the Walls, to this so I am intrigued to read it. Haunted hotels are usually a win for me.

5. Read A Book With Orange On The Cover: Dracula by Bram Stoker. I planned to read this for my classic anyway and maybe it’s hard to tell from this picture, but the front cover has some yellow-orange on it.

 

So there’s my Spook-a-thon TBR! I am excited for my first read-a-thon. Halloween is my favorite and I celebrate all month long so I am here for the spooky reads! If you are participating, what are you planning to read?

 

jnc

6 thoughts on “My Spook-A-Thon 2017 TBR

Leave a Comment

